These are the tax hypocrites in the Kansas Legislature

These are the hypocrites.

As the Kansas Legislature debates tax reform, here is a list of those legislators who voted in 2015 to impose a record sales tax hike  hike on low and middle income Kansans (HB 2109), but now refuse to raise taxes on the highest earners (HB 2178), citing their “concern” for low and middle income Kansans.

Please note, this is NOT a list of all the legislators who refused to override Gov. Brownback's veto of tax reform. This is a list of those legislators who did that, and ALSO voted to raise sales tax in 2015, hence the hypocrisy. If you are looking for who voted to sustain the Governor's veto of HB 2178, the voting records can be found here: House and Senate.

Please connect with these legislators and let them know what you think.

In the Senate:

Denning - Jim.Denning@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-2497
Estes - Bud.Estes@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-7359
Fitzgerald - Steve.Fitzgerald@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-7357
LaTurner - Jacob.LaTurner@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-7370
Lynn - Julia.Lynn@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-7382
Masterson - Ty.Masterson@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-7388
Petersen - Mike.Petersen@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-7355
Pilcher-Cook - Mary.PilcherCook@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-7362
Suellentrop - Gene.Suellentrop@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-7385
Wagle - Susan.Wagle@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-2419
Wilborn - Richard.Wilborn@senate.ks.gov - 785-296-7354

In the House:

Barker - john.barker@house.ks.gov - 785-368-7674
Carpenter - blake.carpenter@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7567
Corbet - ken.corbet@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7679
Davis - erin.davis@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7658
Dove - willie.dove@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7677
Esau - keith.esau@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7688
Garber - randy.garber@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7665
Hawkins - dan.hawkins@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7631
Highland - ron.highland@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7310
Hoffman - kyle.hoffman@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7643
Houser - michael.houser@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7679
Huebert - steve.huebert@house.ks.gov - 785-296-1754
Jones - kevin.jones@house.ks.gov - 785-296-6287
Mason - les.mason@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7640
Osterman - leslie.osterman@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7689
Powell - randy.powell@house.ks.gov - 785-296-5593
Ryckman - ron.ryckman@house.ks.gov - 785-296-2302
Schwab - scott.schwab@house.ks.gov - 785-291-3500
Seiwert - joe.seiwert@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7647
Sutton - bill.sutton@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7676
Thimesch - jack.thimesch@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7105
Vickrey - jene.vickrey@house.ks.gov - 785-296-6182
Whitmer - john.whitmer@house.ks.gov - 785-296-7567
Williams - kristey.williams@house.ks.gov - 785-296-3971

Do you like this post?
Sign Up

if you are new to MainStream.

Sign In

if you're a Member or part of our network.