Candidate Forum: Johnson County Board of Commissioners

Our democracy works best when citizens are informed and active. Take time to learn about the candidates currently running for the Johnson County Board of Commissioners, and important issues surrounding these races. Six candidates are running for three available seats: Jeff Meyers and Rob Patterson (District 2), Charlotte O’Hara and Stacy Obringer-Varhall (District 3), and Mike Brown and Shirley Allenbrand (District 6). Only the three candidates listed below responded to our invitation to participate, despite repeated requests. 

Tuesday, September 29 at 4:30 pm | Zoom
Candidates: Jeff Meyers (District 2), Stacy Obringer-Varhall (District 3), and Shirley Allenbrand (District 6).
Moderators: Amanda Vega-Mavec, Johnson County Latina Leadership Network, and Amber Stenger, League of Women Voters of Johnson County


Register in advance for this free virtual candidate forum:
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email one or two days before the event containing information about joining the meeting.


Hosted by the League of Women Voters of Johnson County, Mainstream Coalition, Advocacy and Awareness Group: Johnson County, ACLU Kansas, Johnson County Latina Leadership Network, and NEJC Chamber.


September 29, 2020 at 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Sign Up

if you are new to MainStream.

Sign In

if you're a Member or part of our network.